Amavasya Dates and Time 2020

Amavasya Dates and Time

Find the list of Amavasya in 2020 and Amavasya Dates 2020 with Amavasya Timing

The Hindu calendar follows the lunar month and Amavasya (अमावस्या) is the new moon night. It is significant day as many rituals are performed only on Amavasya Tithi. 

List of Amavasya dates in 2020 with Amavasya Timing

Magha Amavasya Dates 2020 (माघ अमावस्या) – 24th January (Friday)
(Darsha Amavasya)
Amavasya time begins = 2:17 am on 24th January, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 3:11 am on 25th January, 2020


Phalguna Amavasya in 2020 (फाल्गुन अमावस्या) – 23rd February (Sunday)
(Darsha Amavasya)
Amavasya time begins = 7:02 pm on 22nd February, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 9:01 pm on 23rd February, 2020

Darsha Amavasya Vrat date (दर्शा अमावस्या) – 23rd March (Monday)
Chaitra Amavasya Vrat date (चैत्र अमावस्या) – 24th March (Tuesday)
Amavasya time begins = 12:30 pm on 23rd March, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 2:57 pm on 24th March, 2020

Vaishakha Amavasya Dates 2020 (वैशाख अमावस्या) – 22nd April, 2020 (Wednesday)
(Darsha Amavasya)
Amavasya time begins =
5:37 am on 22nd April, 2020
Amavasya time ends =
7:55 am on 23rd April, 2020

Jyeshtha Amavasya dates (ज्येष्ठ अमावस्या) – 22nd May (Friday)
(Darsha Amavasya)
Amavasya time begins = 9:35 pm on 21st May, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 11:08 pm on 22nd May, 2020


Darsha Amavasya in 2020 (दर्शा अमावस्या) – 20th June, 2020 (Saturday)
Jyeshtha Amavasya in 2020 (आषाढ़ अमावस्या) – 21st June, 2020 (Sunday)
Amavasya time begins = 11:52 am on 20th June, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 12:10 pm on 21st June, 2020

Shravana Amavasya date (श्रावण अमावस्या) – 20th July (Monday)
Amavasya time begins = 12:10 am on 20th July, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 11:02 pm on 20th July, 2020

Darsha Amavasya in 2020 (दर्शा अमावस्या) – 18th August, 2020 (Tuesday)
Bhadrapada Amavasya in 2020 (भाद्रपद अमावस्या) – 19th August, 2020 (Wednesday)
Amavasya time begins =
10:39 am on 18th August, 2020
Amavasya time ends =
8:11 am on 19th August, 2020

Ashwin Amavasya dates (अश्विन अमावस्या) – 17th September, 2020 (Thursday)
Amavasya time begins = 7:56 pm on 16th September, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 4:29 pm on 17th September, 2020


Adhika Darsha Amavasya in 2020 (दर्शा अमावस्या) – 16th October (Friday)
Amavasya time begins = 4:52 am on 16th October, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 1:00 am on 17th October, 2020

Darsha Amavasya in 2020 (कार्तिक अमावस्या) – 14th November (Saturday)
Kartik Amavasya in 2020 (कार्तिक अमावस्या) – 15th November (Sunday)
Amavasya time begins
= 2:17 pm on 14th November, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 10:36 am on 15th November, 2020

Margashirsha Amavasya dates 2020 (मार्गशीर्ष अमावस्या) – 14th December (Monday)
Amavasya time begins
= 12:44 am on 14th December, 2020
Amavasya time ends = 9:46 pm on 14th December, 2020

(Visited 834,465 times, 6 visits today)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*