Navratri Dates 2020 for Chaitra Navratri

Navratri Dates

Every year in Hindu calendar has two Navratri (Chaitra Navratri & Shardiya Navratri). Chaitra Navratri is nine days festivity which starts on the first day of Hindu Luni-Solar calendar, it falls in the month of March or April. All nine days, during Navratri are dedicated to nine forms of Goddess Shakti.

Kalas Sthapana Shubh Muhurt Time Morning = 6:23 am to 7:17 am


Chaitra Navratri 2020 dates according to the Hindu Calendar.

Navratri Day 1 – Pratipada
Date: 25th March 2020 (Wednesday)
Ghatasthapana – Chandra Darshan – Shailputri Puja
Ghatasthapana Muhurta – Kalas Sthapana Shubh Muhurt Time = 6:23 am to 7:17 am

Navratri Day 2 – Dwitiya
Date: 26th March, 2020 (Thursday)
Brahmacharini Puja – Sindhara Dooj

Navratri Day 3 – Tritiya
Date: 27th March, 2020 (Friday)
Gauri Puja – Chandraghanta Puja – Saubhagya Teej

Navratri Day 4 – Chaturthi
Date: 28th March, 2020 (Saturday)
Kushmanda Puja – Vinayaka Chaturthi

Navratri Day 5 – Panchami
Date: 29th March, 2020 (Sunday)
Lakshmi Panchami – Naag Puja – Skandamata Puja


Navratri Day 6 – Shashthi
Date:
30th March, 2020 (Monday)
Yamuna Chhath – Katyayani Puja  Skanda Sashti 

Navratri Day 7 – Saptami
Date:
31st March, 2020 (Tuesday)
Maha Saptami – Kalaratri Puja 

Navratri Day 8 – Ashtami
Date:
1st April, 2020 (Wednesday)
Durga Ashtami – Mahagauri Puja – Annapurna Ashtami – Sandhi Puja

Navratri Day 9 – Navami 
Date: 2nd April, 2020 (Thursday)
Rama Navami

Navratri Day 10 – Navami 
Date: 3rd April, 2020 (Friday)
Navratri Parana

(Visited 27,614 times, 5 visits today)




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*