Purnima 2018 dates and time – Purnima Vrat

Purnima Dates & Time

Purnima (also called Poornima, Pournima, Sanskrit: पूर्णिमा) is the full moon day and considered auspicious by Hindu. Most devotees have fast throughout the day and pray to Lord Vishnu. Here find the details of Purnima in 2018.

Purnima Dates: 2nd January, 2018 (Tuesday) – Paush Purnima
Purnima Vrat Dates: 1st January, 2018 (Monday) – Paush Purnima
Poornima Time: begins from 11:44 AM on January 1, 2018 and ends at 07:53 AM on January 2, 2018




Purnima 2018: 31st January (Wednesday) – Magha Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 30th January (Tuesday) – Magha Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 10:22 PM on January 30, 2018 and ends at 06:56 PM on January 31, 2018

Purnima Dates 2018: 1st March (Thursday) – Phalguna Purnima
Purnima Vrat Dates: 1st March (Thursday) – Phalguna Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 08:57 AM on March 1, 2018 and ends at 06:21 AM on March 2, 2018

Purnima Date: 31st March, 2018 (Saturday) – Chaitra Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 30th March, 2018 (Saturday) – Chaitra Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 07:35 PM on March 30, 2018 and ends at 06:06 PM on March 31, 2018

Purnima Date: 30th April, 2018 (Monday) – Vaishakha Purnima
Purnima Vrat: 29th April, 2018 (Sunday) – Vaishakha Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 06:37 AM on April 29, 2018 and ends at 06:27 AM on April 30, 2018




Purnima 2018: 29th May (Tuesday) – Jyeshtha Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 28th May (Monday) – Jyeshtha Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 06:40 PM on May 28, 2018 and ends at 07:49 PM on May 29, 2018

Purnima Dates 2018: 28th June (Thursday) – Jyeshtha Purnima
Purnima Vrat Dates: 27th June (Wednesday) – Jyeshtha Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 08:13 AM on June 27, 2018 and ends at 10:23 AM on June 28, 2018

Purnima Vrat in 2018: 27th July (Friday) – Ashadha Purnima – Guru Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 27th July (Friday) – Ashadha Purnima – Guru Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 11:16 PM on July 26, 2018 and ends at 01:50 AM on July 28, 2018

Purnima Date: 26th August (Sunday) – Shravana Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 25th August (Saturday) – Shravana Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 03:16 PM on August 25, 2018 and ends at 05:25 PM on August 26, 2018

Purnima Date: 25th September, 2018 (Tuesday) – Bhadrapada Purnima
Purnima Vrat: 24th September, 2018 (Monday) – Bhadrapada Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 07:18 AM on September 24, 2018 and ends at 08:22 AM on September 25, 2018

Purnima 2018: 24th October  (Wednesday) – Ashwin Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 24th October  (Wednesday) – Ashwin Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 09:33 PM on October  23, 2018 and ends at 09:45 PM on October  24, 2018

Purnima Date 2018: 23rd November (Friday) – Kartik Purnima
Purnima Vrat Date: 22nd November (Thursday) – Kartik Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 12:53 PM on November 22, 2018 and ends at 11:09 AM on November 23, 2018

Purnima Dates: 22nd December, 2018 (Saturday) – Margashirsha Purnima
Purnima Vrat Dates: 22nd December, 2018 (Saturday) – Margashirsha Purnima
Purnima Time: begins from 02:09 am on December 22, 2018 and ends at 11:18 pm on December 22, 2018




जाने पूर्णिमा व्रत तिथि हिन्दी में

Purnima is a very auspicious day. Most devotees have fast throughout the day and pray to Lord Vishnu. The purnima fast commences at sunrise on the poornima day and ends during the full moon rise in the evening thus stretching over 12 hours. The conditions for the vrat on this day include abstaining from consuming rice and cereal based dishes and total absence of salt. If possible, people observe strict fasting without even taking water. If this is not possible, then eating fruits and drinking milk are allowed. People spend time praying to Lord Vishnu and read Shree Satya Narayana Vrata Puja book. In the evening, after sighting the moon, they pray to the moon and partake of the ‘Prasad’ along with some light food.

For Purnima Vrat Vidhi, read – Satyanarayan Katha & Pooja Vidhi

(Visited 91,927 times, 2 visits today)




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*